May 27, 2014 4:22 am
Updated: June 11, 2014 7:07 pm

Ontario election 2014: Mississauga-Streetsville riding


View link »

On June 12, voters head to the polls in the 2014 Ontario election. Learn more about the candidates and political history of the riding of Mississauga-Streetsville.


Liberals: Bob Delaney*
Progressive Conservatives: Nina Tangri
NDP: Anju Sikka
Green:  Scott Warner


Screen shot 2014-05-09 at 4.28.02 AM The northwest Mississauga riding generally follows Highway 401 in the north, Mavis Road and Terry Fox Way to the east and Eglinton Avenue and Britannia Road to the south.

Story continues below


Liberal MPP Bob Delaney beat PC candidate Wafik Sunbaty by nearly 8,000 votes last election, winning a third term in Mississauga. Previously he was MPP for Mississauga West, which went to the Tories from 1995 to 2003 and the Liberals from 1987 to 1995.

View link »

By the numbers

The riding boasts a young median age (37.6) and a large average household size (3,2).

View link »

Riding in a tweet

Of the five seats in Mississauga, Mississauga-Streetsville is a pretty safe bet for the Liberals.

Poll-level results, 2011: Mississauga Streetsville »

Poll-level results, 2011: Mississauga Streetsville

© 2014 Shaw Media

Report an error


Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.

Global News