November 30 2021 4:44pm

Canada announces new travel measures to combat spread of Omicron COVID-19 virus variant

Canadian Health Minister Jean-Yves Duclos announced on Tuesday new travel measures, being enacted today, to combat the spread of the new Omicron COVID-19 virus variant, which was first detected in South Africa. These measures include additional testing at airports and the addition of three African countries, Egypt, Malawi and Nigeria, were included on the travel ban list.

Video Home