Election 2021: Grande Prairie results

Grande Prairie residents will head to the polls for the October 2017 municipal election. City of Grande Prairie

Incumbent Mayor Jackie Clayton will continue to lead the City of Grande Prairie.

Chris Thiessen, Grant Berg, Dylan Bressey, Kevin P. O’Toole, Wendy Bosch, John Lehners, Gladys Blackmore and Mike O’Conner were elected to serve as councillors.

There were four people running for mayor and 19 people running for councillor in the City of Grande Prairie.

Grande Prairie has one mayor and six councillors.

Clayton is sought re-election while Councillor Eunice Friesen thre her hat in the ring for the top job.

Councillors Bressey,  O’Toole, Yad Minhas and Thiessen were seeking re-election as well.

Councillor Wade Pilat chose not to run again.

A full list of mayoral and council candidates is below.

Story continues below advertisement

The municipal election is Oct. 18 and you can read more about the City of Grande Prairie candidates on the city’s website.

Mayoral candidates

Jackie Clayton (Incumbent)
Eunice Friesen
Glyn Grüner
Bryan Petryshyn

Council candidates

Ejibola Folashade Adetokynbo-Taiwo
Grant Berg
Gladys Blackmore
Wendy Bosch
Dylan Bressey (Incumbent)
Tammy Brown
Melissa J. Erickson
Gerald Scott Hafner
Michelle Lana Jasper
John Lehners
Kevin McLean
Yad Minhas (Incumbent)
Paul Rovin Ngemital
Mike O’Connor
Kevin P. O’Toole (Incumbent)
Solomon Okhifoh
Sarvinder Singh
Chris Thiessen (Incumbent)
Neil Tuazon

Story continues below advertisement

Sponsored content