2019 Canada election results: Cambridge

Liberal MP Bryan May has been re-elected by voters in the riding of Cambridge.

May was first elected in 2015 when he unseated longtime representative Gary Goodyear, a Conservative.

The city of Cambridge first formed in 1973 in large part from the communities of Galt, Preston and Hespeler.

A few years later, in 1976, the electoral district was formed and was won by Progressive Conservative Chris Speyer.

The riding, which includes a section of the City of Cambridge lying south of Highway 401, the Township of North Dumfries and a portion of Brant County, has a population of 115,643.


Liberals: Bryan May (Incumbent)
Conservatives: Sunny Attwal
NDP: Scott Hamilton
Green: Michele Braniff
Marxist-Leninist: Manuel Couto
PPC: Dr. David M. Haskell
Veteran’s Coalition Party: George McMorrow

Sponsored content