Federal election: Lethbridge

A map of the Lethbridge riding. Elections Canada

Global News has declared Conservative incumbent Rachael Harder the winner in Lethbridge.

She was first elected in 2015 and currently serves as the party’s status of women critic.

The Lethbridge riding in southern Alberta encompasses the City of Lethbridge, along with the nearby communities of Coaldale, Coalhurst, Picture Butte, Nobleford and Barons.

The riding is a longtime Tory stronghold.  The Conservative Party has held the seat since it’s formation in 2003.  Prior to that it was held by MPs belonging to the former Canadian Alliance, Reform and Progressive Conservative parties.


Conservative: Rachael Harder (incumbent)

Liberal: Amy Bronson

NDP: Shandi Bleiken

Green: Stephnie Watson

People’s Party of Canada: Grant Hepworth

Global News

Christian Heritage Party: Marc Slingerland