Alberta election: Peace River results

Global News projects Dan Williams of the United Conservative Party to win the seat in Peace River.

Below is a full list of the candidates in the riding of Peace River, an area covering the northwest part of the province.

Quick take

This riding will be one to watch because, until the 2015 election, it had voted in a PC candidate since 1971.

Debbie Jabbour, MLA and deputy speaker, will be running for the NDP once again.


NDP: Debbie Jabbour (Incumbent)
United Conservative Party: Dan Williams
Alberta Party: Dakota House
Freedom Conservative Party: Connie Russell
Alberta Liberals: Remi J Tardif


The orange crush took this riding in 2015 when Jabbour beat former PC Energy Minister Frank Oberle by a slim margin.

Story continues below advertisement

Oberle had previously held the riding since 2004.