Alberta election: Lethbridge-East results

Global News projects UCP Nathan Neudorf win in Lethbridge-East.

Below is a full list of the candidates in the riding of Lethbridge-East, a district situated in the eastern half of the southern Alberta city.

Quick take

The race in Lethbridge-East sees incumbent Maria Fitzpatrick look to recapture the seat she won in 2015 with the New Democratic Party.


NDP: Maria Fitzpatrick (Incumbent)
United Conservative Party: Nathan Neudorf
Alberta Party: Ally Taylor
Liberal Party: Devon Hargreaves
Alberta Independence Party: John McCanna


The last decade has seen Lethbridge-East serve as somewhat of an anomaly in during Alberta elections. In each of the last three elections, the riding’s seat has been won by a different party. The Liberals won in 2008, the Progressive Conservatives won in 2012 and the New Democrats won in 2015.


Sponsored content