Alberta election: Lac Ste Anne-Parkland results

Global News projects UCP Shane Getson win in Lac Ste Anne-Parkland.

Below is a full list of the candidates in the riding of Lac Ste Anne-Parkland, an area situated northwest of Edmonton.

Quick take

Lac Ste Anne-Parkland is a newly created riding which will be contested for the first time in 2019, however, the race will not feature only rookie candidates as the New Democrats’ Oniel Carlier, who won a seat in Whitecourt-Ste Anne in 2015, will be running in this district.


NDP: Oneil Carlier (incumbent)
United Conservative Party: Shane Getson
Alberta Party: Don McCargar
Alberta Advantage Party: Darien Masse
Alberta Independence Party: Gordon McMillan


The riding of Lac Ste. Anne-Parkland was created in 2017 after the Electoral Boundaries Commission recommended joining most of Whitecourt-Ste Anne with parts of Barrhead-Morinville-Westlock, Spruce Grove-St. Albert and Stony Plain.

Story continues below advertisement