Alberta election: Calgary-Lougheed results

Global News projects United Conservative Party candidate Jason Kenney to win in Calgary-Lougheed.

Below is a full list of incumbent and candidates for the riding of Calgary-Lougheed, which is located in the city’s southwest.

Quick take

United Conservative Party Leader Jason Kenney is not only hoping to hang onto his seat in Calgary-Lougheed, he’s also hoping to become the next premier.


NDP: Julia Bietz
United Conservative Party: Jason Kenney (Incumbent)
Alberta Party: Rachel Timmermans
Liberal Party: Wilson McCutchan
Alberta Independence Party: Peter De Jonk
Independent: Larry Heather


Kenney comfortably won the seat in a December 2017 byelection after Progressive Conservative MLA Dave Rodney stepped down.

Story continues below advertisement

Calgary-Lougheed had elected PC MLAs since its inception in 1933. Rodney served four terms representing the riding, which includes the communities of Bridlewood, Evergreen, Woodbine and Woodlands.

Sponsored content