October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:30 am

Kenora election results 2018


With longtime Kenora mayor Dave Canfield retiring from politics this year, the northwest, lake-encircled Ontario city is gearing up for a change in leadership.

One-term councillor Dan Reynard and lifelong Kenora resident Lydia Harlos are the two candidates hoping to fill Canfield’s shoes.

It’s a crowded race for six seats on city council, with 14 candidates on the ballot. Only one sitting councillor, Louis Roussin, isn’t seeking re-election.



Lydia Harlos

Dan Reynard​

Councillor (6 to be elected)

​Lee-Anne Carver

Graham Chaze

Mort Goss (incumbent)

Anthony Leek

Eric Lovas

Rod McKay

Jennifer McKibbon

Rory McMillan (incumbent)

Dale Pearson

Andrew Poirier

Kirsi Ralko

Sharon Smith (incumbent)

Chris Van Walleghem

Colin Wasacase (incumbent)

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.