October 13, 2018 12:10 am
Updated: October 23, 2018 12:32 pm

Kingston election results 2018


Ranked Ballots:

Yes – 62 %

No – 37 %

Mayoral incumbent Bryan Paterson has seen a landslide win. Former councillors Vicki Schmolka and Rob Matheson along with local personality Eric Lee have all come in a distant second, third and fourth.



Eric Lee
Rob Matheson
Bryan Paterson (incumbent)
Vicki Schmolka

Councillor – Countryside District 1

Louis Cyr

Story continues below
Gary Oosterhof (incumbent)
Jeff Scott

Councillor – Loyalist-Cataraqui District 2

Simon Chapelle
Bittu George
Stephanie Drapeau
Georgina Riel

Councillor – Collins-Bayridge District 3

Don Amos
Lisa Osanic (incumbent)

Councillor – Lakeside District 4

Ashley Johnson
Dave McKenna
Jordan Morelli
Ed Smith
Chris Morris
Wayne Hill

Councillor – Portsmouth District 5

Chris Ball
Alexandra de Haas
Bridget Doherty
David Dossett
Carly Francke

Councillor – Trillium District 6

Jimmy Hassan
Jim Hoover
Robert Kiley
Floyd Patterson

Councillor – Kingscourt-Rideau District 7

Cheryl-Anne Dorey Bennett
Mary Rita Holland (incumbent)
Darryl McIntosh

Councillor – Meadowbrook-Strathcona District 8

Jeff McLaren (incumbent)
Taylor Pearce

Councillor – Williamsville District 9

Vincent Cinanni
Jim Neill (incumbent)
Andre Imbeault

Councillor – Sydenham District 10

Dylan Chenier
Matt Gaiser
Peter Stroud (incumbent)
Steve France

Councillor – King’s Town District 11

Byron Emmons
Rob Hutchison (incumbent)

Councillor – Pittsburgh District 12

Ryan Nelson Boehme (incumbent) (acclaimed)

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.