October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:37 am

South Frontenac election results 2018


All three men running for mayor in South Frontenac are no stranger to politics. Incumbent Ron Vandewal has served as mayor for one term, and prior to that served as councillor for two terms. Mark Schjerning has 16 years of experience working with county councils, and is a current member of the Lennox and Addington County’s senior management team. Whereas Phil Archambault ran as a Liberal in the 2015 federal election.



Ron Vandewal (incumbent)
Mark Schjerning
Phil Archambault


Councillor – Bedford

Alan Revill (incumbent) (acclaimed)
Pat Barr (incumbent) (acclaimed)

Councillor – Loughborough

Ross Sutherland
Fran Willes
Randy Ruttan
Farrah Soaft

Councillor – Portland

Doug Morey
Ray Leonard
Brad Barbeau (incumbent)
Bruno Albano
Tom Bruce

Councillor – Storrington

Norm Roberts (incumbent) (acclaimed)
Ron Sleeth (incumbent) (acclaimed)

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.