October 13, 2018 12:10 am
Updated: October 29, 2018 3:22 pm

Bracebridge election results 2018


Located in the heart of Ontario’s cottage country, the Town of Bracebridge is one of six municipalities within the District Municipality of Muskoka. Bracebridge has a population of 16,010 (2016).

The town’s council is comprised of one mayor, five ward councilors and three district councilors.

Graydon Smith is seeking re-election for the town’s top spot and is running against Lori-Lynn Giaschi-Pacini who was elected as a district councillor in 2014.



Story continues below

Lori-Lynn Giaschi-Pacini

Graydon Smith (incumbent) (elected)

District and Town Councillors

Steve Clement (incumbent) (elected)

Rick Hallam

Rick Maloney (elected)

Don Smith (incumbent) (elected)

Councillor (Bracebridge Ward)

Kimberly Hayes-Rogers

Chris Wilson (incumbent) (elected)

Councillor (Monck/Muskoka Ward)

Michael Gooch

Mark Quemby (incumbent) (elected)

Councillor (Macaulay Ward)

Ruthann Cook

Paul Everitt

Andrew Struthers (elected)

Tom Young

Councillor (Draper Ward)

Archie Buie (incumbent) (acclaimed)

Councillor (Oakley Ward)

Barb McMurray (incumbent) (acclaimed)

Population (2016)


Median total income of two-or-more-person households (2015)


Political representation


Tony Clement (Conservative Party of Canada) – Parry Sound-Muskoka


Norm Miller (Progressive Conservative) – Parry Sound-Muskoka

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.