Quebec election: Johnson results

Johnson is located in the Centre-du-Québec and Montérégie regions.

The riding includes Acton Vale, Saint-Eugène and Saint-Joachim-de-Shefford, among others. It also consists of parts of the City of Drummondville.

The four candidates from parties serving in the National Assembly at dissolution:

Coalition Avenir Québec: André Lamontagne
Parti Québécois: Jacques Tétreault
Quebec Liberal Party: François Vaes
Québec Solidaire: Sarah Saint-Cyr Lanoie

André Lamontagne, the incumbent, was elected in 2014 as a member of the CAQ. He is seeking a second mandate on Oct. 1.


Johnson was established in 1972. It is named in honour of former premier Daniel Johnson.

Since 1981, power has bounced between the PQ and other parties — except the Liberals.

Story continues below advertisement

The Quebec Liberals briefly represented the riding from 1973-1974 and again from 1980-1981.

Sponsored content