Ontario election 2018: Etobicoke—Lakeshore riding

Voters in Etobicoke – Lakeshore have elected Christine Hogarth of the Progressive Conservative party as their MPP in the 2018 Ontario election.


Liberals: Peter Milczyn (incumbent)
PC: Christine Hogarth
NDP: Phil Trotter
Green: Chris Caldwell

Global News is only featuring the candidates for the four main parties. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Ontario

Breaking news from Canada and around the world sent to your email, as it happens.


The riding is located is in the southwest corner of Toronto and its rough boundaries are the Etobicoke Creek on the west, Highway 427, Bloor Street, Kipling Avenue, Mimico Creek and Dundas Street West on the north, Humber River on the east and Lake Ontario on the south.


Peter Milczyn, who most recently served as the Minister of Housing and Minister Responsible for the Poverty Reduction Strategy, is seeking reelection in the riding of Etobicoke—Lakeshore. He was first elected provincially in 2014. Milczyn succeeded long-time Liberal MPP Laurel Broten.


Sponsored content