Ontario election 2018: Don Valley West riding

Voters in Don Valley West have re-elected Kathleen Wynne of the Ontario Liberal Party as their MPP in the 2018 provincial election.


Liberals: Kathleen Wynne (incumbent)
PC: Jon Kieran
NDP: Amara Possian
Green: Morgan Bailey

Global News is only featuring the candidates for the four main parties. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Ontario

Breaking news from Canada and around the world sent to your email, as it happens.


The riding is located in central Toronto and its rough boundaries are Mount Pleasant Road and Yonge Street on the west, Highway 401 on the north, Leslie Street, the western branch of the Don River and part of Don Mills Road on the east, and the Don River and part of the Beltline Trail on the south.


Kathleen Wynne, who became premier in 2013 shortly after succeeding Dalton McGuinty as Ontario Liberal Party leader, is seeking her fifth term representing Don Valley West. She was first elected provincially in 2003. The riding was previously held by the Ontario PC Party.


Sponsored content