Alberta election 2017: Sturgeon County results

Alanna Hnatiw overtook incumbent candidate Tom Flynn to become mayor of Sturgeon County, according to unofficial results from the town. She won handily with 280 votes — a full 117 more votes than Flynn.

Dan Derouin, Susan Evans, Wayne Bokenfohr, Neal Comeau, Patrick D. Tighe and Karen Shaw were elected to council.

Below is the full list of mayoral and councillor candidates in Sturgeon County.

Mayoral candidates

Tom Flynn (Incumbent)
Alanna Hnatiw

Councillor candidates

Division 1
Ferd Caron (Incumbent)
Dan Derouin

Division 2
Susan Evans (Incumbent)
Rudy van Woerkom

Division 3
Wayne Bokenfohr (Incumbent)
Ken McGillis
Matthew McLennan

Division 4
Neal Comeau
Jerry Kaup (Incumbent)

Division 5
Frank Klassen
Jacob Middelkamp
Maxwell Power
Patrick D. Tighe (Incumbent)
Vicki Zinyk

Division 6
Marty Derouin
Charlaine Pasemko
Karen Shaw (Incumbent)

To read more, visit the Sturgeon County website here


Sponsored content