March 17, 2016 6:02 am
Updated: August 4, 2016 8:15 pm

Saskatchewan election results 2016: Sask. Party wins Rosthern-Shellbrook riding


Scott Moe of the Sask. Party has won the Rosthern-Shellbrook riding with 4,689 votes beating out the NDP’s Rose Freeman who got 1,278 votes.

Summary: Saskatchewan Party MLA Scott Moe seeks a second term in Rosthern-Shellbrook.

Boundaries: The riding includes the communities of Rosthern, Shellbrook, Blaine Lake, Glaslyn, Spiritwood, Hafford and Leask.

Last Election: The Saskatchewan Party’s Scott Moe took 65 per cent of the vote in 2011, with the NDP’s Clay DeBray garnering 32 per cent of the votes.

History: Rosthern-Shellbrook was created in 2002 from the former districts of Rosthern, Shellbrook-Spiritwood and Redberry Lake. It has always been held in its current configuration by the Saskatchewan Party: Denis Allchurch (2003-2011) and since 2011 by Scott Moe.


Saskatchewan Party: Scott Moe, MLA since 2011

NDP: Rose Freeman, Shell Lake Chamber of Commerce president

Liberal: Orrin Greyeyes, Councilor for the Muskeg Lake Cree Nation from 2009 to 2015

Green: Jade Duckett, film producer

Report an error


Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.