Alberta Election 2015: NDP’s Oneil Carlier wins Whitecourt-Ste. Anne riding

The NDP’s Oneil Carlier has won the riding of Whitecourt-Ste. Anne, with more than 35 per cent of the vote. Incumbent George VanderBurg had 4,717 votes, trailing both the NDP and Wildrose’s John Bos. VanderBurg, who was first elected in 2001, was seeking a fifth term in office.

The predominately rural riding had elected Progressive Conservatives to provincial legislature since 1971.


  • Progressive Conservative: George VanderBurg (Incumbent)
  • NDP: Oneil Carlier
  • Wildrose: John Bos

Click here for full provincial election results.

Story continues below advertisement