April 29, 2015 2:56 pm
Updated: May 5, 2015 11:13 pm

Alberta Election 2015: NDP’s Lori Sigurdson wins Edmonton-Riverview riding


The NDP’s Lori Sigurdson will represent the Edmonton-Riverview riding, after defeating the PC incumbent Steve Young.

Edmonton-Riverview had been a Liberal stronghold from its creation in 1997, until 2012 when Young won the seat.

There were seven candidates running in the riding this election. 


  • Progressive Conservative – Steve Young (incumbent)
  • NDP – Lori Sigurdson
  • Green – Sandra Wolfe Lange
  • Liberal – Donna Wilson
  • Wildrose – Ian Crawford
  • Alberta Party – Brandon Beringer
  • Independent – Glenn Miller

Click here for full provincial election results.

© 2015 Shaw Media

Report an error


Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.