Alberta Election 2015: PC’s Ric McIver wins Calgary-Hays

Progressive Conservative Ric McIver keeps his seat in Calgary-Hays.

The riding was created in the 2004 boundary redistribution and been PC ever since. The riding is in the deep south east corner of Calgary and includes the neighborhoods of McKenzie, McKenzie Towne, New Brighton, Cranston and Douglasdale.


  • Green Party of Alberta: Graham MacKenzie
  • Liberal: Shawn Emran
  • NDP: Carla Drader
  • Progressive Conservative: Ric McIver (incumbent)
  • Alberta Social Credit Party: C Zachary Doyle
  • Wildrose: Robert Mailloux

*NOTE: Click here for full provincial election results.

Story continues below advertisement