Alberta Election 2015: NDP’s Deborah Drever wins Calgary-Bow

NDP candidate Deborah Drever has been elected in Calgary-Bow. Constituents of the riding have elected Progressive Conservatives since 1975.

MLA Alana Delong held the seat for the Tories since 2001, but did not seek re-election.

The riding contains Canada Olympic Park. Neighbourhoods include Bowness, Cougar Ridge, Patterson, Valley Ridge and West Springs.


  • Progressive Conservative: Byron Nelson (incumbent)
  • Alberta Party: Jonathon Himann
  • Green Party of Alberta: David Reid
  • Liberal: Matthew Gaiser
  • NDP: Deborah Drever
  • Wildrose: Trevor Grover

*NOTE: Click here for full provincial election results.

Story continues below advertisement