March 31 2019 1:13pm

Canadian Women’s Hockey League folding due to financial woes

In its final season, which concluded with last week’s Clarkson Cup, the league comprised six teams — the Calgary Inferno, Les Canadiennes de Montreal, Markham Thunder, Toronto Furies, Worcester Blades (of Worcester, Mass.) and the Shenzhen KRS Vanke Rays (based in Shenzen, China).

Responsive site?

Video Home