October 21, 2013 8:00 pm
Updated: October 21, 2013 11:30 pm

Live Calgary election results – 2013


A reign of purple has once again washed over the city, as Mayor Naheed Nenshi swept to victory on Monday night.

Nenshi was first elected as mayor in 2010, and his popularity has continued to rise ever since—especially in the wake of the June flood that devastated parts of the city.

There were eight other candidates vying for the mayor’s chair, though city employee Bruce Jackman was declared ineligible on Monday. Nenshi’s closest rival was Jon Lord, a former MLA and alderman.

Global News has up-to-the-minute live Calgary election results here.

  • Map
  • List of all results

Overall results

Loading data …

Total seats = All elected plus leading seats

Riding results

Loading data …

Loading data …

Total seats = All elected plus leading seats

Loading data …

    Tune in Monday as Global News covers the 2013 Alberta municipal election from across the province.

    © 2013 Shaw Media

    Report an error


    Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.