Toronto election 2018: Ward 21 Scarborough Centre


Paul Beatty
Vivek Bhatt
Fawzi Bidawi
Randy Bucao
Zia Choudhary
Zamir ul hassan Nadeem
Arfan Navdeed
Raphael Rosch
Nur Saifullah
Michael Thompson(winner)

* indicates an incumbent member of council running for re-election

TORONTO ELECTION: How, where and when to vote

Federal representative

Salma Zahid (Liberal)

Provincial representative

Christina Mitas (PC)


The riding is bordered by Highway 401 to the north, McCowan Road, Lawrence Avenue and Bellamy Road to the east, Victoria Park Avenue to the west, and Eglinton Avenue to the south.

Story continues below advertisement

Population (2016)


Average household income (2016)



Ward 37 and a portion of Ward 38 were combined to create the new Ward 21 Scarborough Centre for the 2018 election. Michael Thompson was elected councillor for Ward 37 in 2003. He is seeking re-election.

Google map of Toronto’s 25 wards

Sponsored content