October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:08 am

Guelph election results 2018


It’s a two-horse race for the mayor’s seat in Guelph. Former Ontario NDP candidate Aggie Mlynarz is looking to unseat Cam Guthrie who is after a second term as the Mayor of Guelph. Ten of the 12 current councillors are seeking reelection in the Royal City.



Cam Guthrie (incumbent)
Aggie Mlynarz

Ward 1

Jax Thornton
Bob Bell (incumbent)
Dave Heffernan
Dan Gibson (incumbent)
Mark Gernon
Barbara Mann

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca
Story continues below
Jamie Killingsworth
Charlene Downey

Ward 2

Sudha Sharma
Dorothe Fair
Mary Thring
Jonathan Knowles
James Gordon (incumbent)
Rodrigo Goller

Ward 3

Steven Petric
June Hofland (incumbent)
Patrick Sheridan
Phil Allt (incumbent)
Jason Dodge

Ward 4

Christine Billings (incumbent)
Matt Saunders
Brendan Clark
Peter Hamtak
Eli Rider
Mike Salisbury (incumbent)
Indu Arora

Ward 5

Alex Green
Cathy Downer (incumbent)
Leanne Piper (incumbent)

Ward 6

Usha Arora
Anshu Khurana
Lise Burcher (dropped out of race; name remains on ballot)
Mark MacKinnon (incumbent)
Stacy Cooper
Dominique O’Rourke

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.