October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:09 am

County of Wellington election results 2018


All seven mayors in Wellington County are seeking re-election, including Guelph-Eramosa Township Mayor Chris White who is after his fourth term. He will be up against councillor David Wolk.


Mayor, Township of Puslinch

Dennis Lever (Warden) (incumbent)
James Seeley

Mayor, Township of Mapleton

Neil Driscoll (incumbent)
Gregg Davidson

Mayor, Township of Wellington North

Andy Lennox (incumbent)

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca
Story continues below
Raymond Tout

Mayor, Township of Centre Wellington

Kelly Linton (incumbent)
Fred Morris

Mayor, Town of Erin

Allan Alls (incumbent)
Michael Dehn
Paul Dermott

Mayor, Township of Guelph/Eramosa

Chris White (incumbent)
David Wolk

Mayor, Town of Minto

George Bridge (incumbent)
Terry Frisk

County Ward 1 – Minto

David Anderson (acclaimed) (incumbent)

County Ward 2 – Mapleton

Earl Campbell (acclaimed)

County Ward 3 – Wellington North

Garry Williamson (incumbent)
Campbell Cork

County Ward 4 – Wellington North / Centre Wellington

Ross Chaulk
Jake Bouwman
Penny Renken
Wayne Baker
Allan Hons
Stephen O’Neill

County Ward 5 – Centre Wellington

Mary Lloyd (acclaimed) (incumbent)

County Ward 6 – Centre Wellington

Shawn Watters (incumbent)
Diane Ballantyne

County Ward 7 – Puslinch / Guelph-Eramosa

Don McKay (acclaimed) (incumbent)

County Ward 8 – Guelph-Eramosa

Doug Breen (acclaimed) (incumbent)

County Ward 9 – Erin

Pierre Brianceau (incumbent)
Jeff Duncan

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.