October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 12:19 pm

County of Dufferin election results 2018


Bob Currie has been elected as mayor of the Township of Amaranth. Laura Ryan was re-elected mayor of Mono. Janet Horner was elected mayor of Mulmur Township. Sandy Brown was elected mayor of Orangeville.

*winners in bold


Mayor, Township of Amaranth

Bob Currie
Don MacIver (incumbent)

Deputy Mayor, Township of Amaranth

Chris Gerrits (acclaimed)

Mayor, Township of East Garafraxa

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca
Story continues below

Guy Gardhouse (acclaimed) (incumbent)

Mayor, Town of Grand Valley

Steve Soloman (acclaimed) (incumbent)

Mayor, Township of Melancthon

Darren White (acclaimed) (incumbent)

Mayor, Town of Mono

Laura Ryan (incumbent)
Stephen Unwin

Deputy Mayor, Town of Mono

Elaine Capes
John Creelman

Mayor, Mulmur Township

Paul Mills (incumbent)
Janet Horner

Deputy Mayor, Mulmur Township

Earl Hawkins (incumbent)
Keith Lowry

Mayor, Town of Orangeville

Sandy Brown
Jeremy Williams (incumbent)
Darrin Davidson

Deputy Mayor, Town of Orangeville

Andy Macintosh
Nick Garisto

Mayor, Town of Shelburne

Wade Mills (acclaimed)

Deputy Mayor, Town of Shelburne

Dan Sample
Steve Anderson

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.