October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:18 am

Aurora election results 2018


*All results unofficial.

The Town of Aurora will elect a mayor and six councillors. In this election, former MPP and environment minister Chris Ballard and city councillors Tom Mrakas and John Abel are running for mayor against incumbent Geoff Dawe.

Aurora, pop. 55,445, is located in York region. The mayor also serves as as the town’s representative on regional council. The council is shrinking from eight to six councillors in this election.


John Abel
Chris Ballard
Geoff Dawe (incumbent)
Tom Mrakas

Councillors (six to be elected)
Matthew Abas
Ian Clark
Wendy Gaertner (incumbent)
John Gallo
Rachel Gilliland
Derrick Hammett
David Heard
James Hoyes
Sandra Humfryes (incumbent)
Harold Kim (incumbent)
Anna Kroeplin
Daniel Lajeunesse
Vicky McGrath
Adam Mobbs
Michael Thompson (incumbent)
Denis Van Decker

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.