Wasaga Beach election results 2018

Located on the southern end of Georgian Bay, The Town of Wasaga Beach is situated on Nottawasaga Bay within Simcoe County. Wasaga Beach has a population of 20,675 (2016).

The town’s council is comprised of five town councillors, one deputy mayor and one mayor. Brian Smith was elected as mayor in 2014 after collecting 5,311 votes. He is running for re-election against Nina Bifolchi.



Nina Bifolchi (elected) 

Brian Smith (incumbent)

Deputy Mayor

Sylvia Bray (elected)

Bonnie Smith


Steve Andrew Anthony

Story continues below advertisement

Joe Belanger (incumbent) (elected)

Robert Bortlisz

Jess Craven

Ron Ego (incumbent)

Leslie R. Farkas

David Foster (elected)

Wendy Fox

Mark Kinney (elected)

James A. Kowbel

Kurt Lehmann

David Matthews

Patrice McCammon

Dean Robinson

Alexander Stone

George Watson (elected)

Stan Wells (elected)

Richard White

Population (2016)


Median total income of two-or-more-person households (2015)


Political representation

Story continues below advertisement


Kellie Leitch (Conservative Party of Canada) – Simcoe-Grey


Jim Wilson (Progressive Conservative) – Simcoe-Grey

Sponsored content