October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 29, 2018 2:06 pm

New Tecumseth election results 2018


The Town of New Tecumseth is located in south-central Ontario within the County of Simcoe. New Tecumseth has a population of 34,242 (2016).

The town is divided into eight wards and residents are represented municipally by eight town councilors, one deputy mayor and one mayor.

Incumbent Rick Milne is seeking re-election and is running against Tony Veltri for the town’s top spot as mayor.



Rick Milne (incumbent) (elected)

Tony Veltri

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca
Story continues below

Deputy Mayor

Peter Barbati

Richard Norcross (elected)

J.J. Paul Whiteside

Ward 1

Wayne Noye (elected)

Cam Simone

Terrina Williams

Ward 2

Michael Beattie (incumbent) (elected)

Lorrie Macfarlane

Laurie Mortimer

Ward 3

John Crate

Paul Foster (elected)

Chris Rapin

Ward 4

Stephen Dolson

Gayla McDonald

Fran Sainsbury (incumbent) (elected)

Ward 5

Nicole Cox

Donna Marie Jebb (elected)

Craig Jordan

Ward 6

Paul Beaton

Doug Kowalinski

Stephanie MacLellan (elected)

Russell Woodward

Ward 7

John Forbes

Shira Harrison McIntyre (incumbent) (elected)

Dave Wood

Ward 8

Alan Lacey (elected)

Charlene Ryan

Stuart A. Starbuck

Oliver Stone

Population (2016)


Median total income of two-or-more-person households (2015)


Crime severity index (2017) – municipal/Ont. 


Violent crime severity index (2017) – municipal/Ont.


Political representation


Kellie Leitch (Conservative Party of Canada) – Simcoe-Grey


Jim Wilson (Progressive Conservative) – Simcoe-Grey

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.