October 13, 2018 12:10 am

Ontario municipal election 2018: Town of Innisfil

Voters across Ontario head to the polls Oct. 22 to elect their next municipal government representatives. Here are the candidates for the Town of Innisfil.

Google Maps

The Town of Innisfil is located in central Ontario on the western shore of Lake Simcoe within the County of Simcoe. Innisfil has a population of 36,566 (2016).

The town is divided into seven wards and residents are represented municipally by seven town councilors, a deputy mayor and one mayor.

Gord Wauchope is not seeking re-election, opening the door for a new candidate to fill the town’s mayoral spot. Barb Baguley, Stan Daurio and Lynn Dollin are all vying for the seat.



Story continues below

Barb Baguley

Stan Daurio

Lynn Dollin

Deputy Mayor

Paul Best

Daniel Davidson

Steven Fishman

Angela Rose Gravelle

Henry Kooistra

Ward 1

Kevin Eisses

Linda Zanella

Ward 2 – Acclaimed

Bill Van Berkel

Ward 3

Tara Filteau

Donna Orsatti (incumbent)

Ward 4

Matthew Kenny

William McConnell

Christian Pitcher

Inna Shafir

Alexander Waters

Ward 5

Kenneth William Fowler

Jeffrey Rice

Ward 6

Carolyn Payne (incumbent)

Marc Seguin

Ward 7

Rob Nicol (incumbent)

Don Tata

Population (2016)


Median total income of two-parent families with children (2015)/Ont. median


Crime severity index (2017) – municipal/Ont.


Violent crime severity index (2017) – municipal/Ont.


Political representation


John Brassard (Conservative Party of Canada) – Barrie-Innisfil


Andrea Khanjin (Progressive Conservative) – Barrie-Innisfil

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.