May 30, 2018 12:30 am
Updated: June 7, 2018 9:38 pm

Ontario election 2018: Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock riding


Voters in Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock elected Laurie Scott of the Progressive Conservative party as their MPP in the 2018 Ontario election.


Liberals: Brooklynne Cramp-Waldinsperger
PC: Laurie Scott (incumbent) (elected)
NDP: Zac Miller
Green: Lynn Therien

Story continues below

Global News is only featuring the candidates for the four main parties. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Ontario


The riding, created in 1999, was first called Haliburton—Victoria—Brock. In 2007 it was renamed Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock. The riding includes Haliburton, Cavan-Monaghan, Kawartha Lakes and the Township of Brock.


Progressive Conservative MPP Laurie Scott was the MPP for Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock until 2009, when she stepped down to let PC leader John Tory take her seat, although he lost the seat to Liberal Rick Johnson. Scott regained her seat in 2011 winning against Johnson, gaining the seat by approximately 3,000 votes.

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.