Advertisement
Entertainment

Fall TV 2017 premiere dates: When do your shows start?

Will and Grace
'Will & Grace' is returning to Global TV in September. Global TV

With our world in such a state of tumult, it’s no surprise that a stressed-out populace is turning to TV.

At the Television Critics Association summer session in Los Angeles, all of the major TV networks presented their upcoming slates, and the trends were clear: military shows, superheroes, and more uplifting themes were the order of the day, reflecting our current uncertainty.

READ MORE: Movie theatre stocks take a dive after lacklustre summer at the cinema

You don’t have to wait much longer to escape reality (unless, of course, reality TV is your thing) — the first of the fall 2017 premieres debuts on Friday, Sept. 1.

Here’s a comprehensive list of new and returning fall shows, in Eastern Time unless otherwise indicated. New shows are bolded. (Please let us know if we’ve forgotten any!)

Story continues below advertisement

Friday, Sept. 1

12 a.m. — Narcos (Netflix)

Tuesday, Sept. 5

10 p.m. – American Horror Story: Cult (FX)
11:35 p.m. — The Late Show With Stephen Colbert (Global)

Wednesday, Sept. 6

10 p.m. – You’re the Worst (FXX)

Friday, Sept. 8

12 a.m. —  BoJack Horseman (Netflix)

Sunday, Sept. 10

9 p.m. – Outlander (W Network)
9 p.m. – The Deuce (HBO Canada)
9 p.m. – Fear the Walking Dead (AMC)

Wednesday, Sept. 13

10 p.m. — South Park (Much)
10:30 p.m. — Broad City (Much)

READ MORE: All-female ‘Lord of the Flies’ movie reboot faces major backlash

Thursday, Sept. 14

10 p.m. — Better Things (FX)

Story continues below advertisement

Friday, Sept. 15

12 a.m. — American Vandal (Netflix)

Sunday, Sept. 17

8 p.m. – Primetime Emmy Awards (CTV)
10:30 p.m. – Vice Principals (HBO)

Monday, Sept. 18

8 p.m. – Dancing With the Stars (City)
9 p.m. – The State (National Geographic)

Tuesday, Sept. 19

9 p.m. – The Little Couple (TLC)

Wednesday, Sept. 20

10 p.m. – The Good Place (Global)
10 p.m. – Are You The One? (MTV Canada)

READ MORE: Richard Anderson dead: ‘Six Million Dollar Man’ actor dies at 91

Thursday, Sept. 21

8 p.m. — Gotham (CTV)
9 p.m. – The Orville (City)

Friday, Sept. 22

12 a.m. — Fuller House (Netflix)

Sunday, Sept. 24

7:00 p.m. — Heartland (CBC)
7:30 p.m. — 60 Minutes (CHCH)
8:30 p.m. — Star Trek: Discovery (Space)

Story continues below advertisement

Monday, Sept. 25

8 p.m. – Kevin Can Wait (Global)
8 p.m. – The Voice (CTV Two)
8 p.m. – The Big Bang Theory (CTV)
8:30 p.m. – Young Sheldon (CTV)
9 p.m. – NCIS: New Orleans (Global)
9 p.m. — Alias Grace (CBC)
9:30 p.m. – Me, Myself & I (CTV)
10 p.m. — The Brave (Global)
10 p.m. — The Good Doctor (CTV)
10 p.m. — Scorpion (City)

READ MORE: Justin Bieber reaches 100 million Twitter followers

Tuesday, Sept. 26

8 p.m. – NCIS (Global)
8 p.m. – Lethal Weapon (City)
8 p.m. — Rick Mercer Report (CBC)
8:30 p.m. — This Hour Has 22 Minutes (CBC)
9 p.m. – Bull (Global)
9 p.m. – This Is Us (CTV)
9 p.m. – The Mick (City)
9 p.m. — Kim’s Convenience (CBC)
9:30 p.m. – Brooklyn Nine-Nine (City)
9:30 p.m. — Mr. D (CBC)
10 p.m. – Law & Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders (Global)

 

Wednesday, Sept. 27

8 p.m. – Survivor (Global)
8 p.m. – Empire (Fox)
8 p.m. – The Blacklist (City)
8 p.m. – Criminal Minds (CTV)
8 p.m. – The Goldbergs (CTV Two)
8:30 p.m. – Modern Family (City)
9 p.m. – SEAL Team (Global)
9 p.m. – Law & Order: SVU (CTV)
9:30 p.m. – American Housewife (CTV Two)
10 p.m. – Chicago P.D. (Global)
10 p.m. – Designated Survivor (CTV)

Story continues below advertisement

READ MORE: Flavor Flav sues Chuck D, Public Enemy management over unpaid royalties

 

Thursday, Sept. 28

8 p.m. – Superstore (Global)
8 p.m. – Grey’s Anatomy (CTV)
8 p.m. — Dragons’ Den (CBC)
9 p.m. – Will & Grace (Global)
9:30 p.m. – Great News (Global)
10 p.m. – Chicago Fire (Global)
10 p.m. – How to Get Away with Murder (CTV)

Friday, Sept. 29

8 p.m. – MacGyver (Global)
8 p.m. – Hell’s Kitchen (City)
8 p.m. – Marvel’s Inhumans (CTV)
9 p.m. – Hawaii Five-0 (Global)
9 p.m. — Transparent (Showcase)
9 p.m. – The Exorcist (CTV Two)
9:30 p.m. – Speechless (City)
10 p.m. – Blue Bloods (CTV)

Saturday, Sept. 30

8 p.m. – Cake Boss (TLC)
10 p.m. – 48 Hours (CHCH)
11:30 p.m. — Saturday Night Live (Global)

READ MORE: Kate Winslet says filming ‘The Mountain Between Us’ was more difficult than ‘The Revenant’

Sunday, Oct. 1

7:30 p.m. – Bob’s Burgers (City)
7:30 p.m. – The Simpsons (Global)
8 p.m. – Wisdom of the Crowd (Global)
8 p.m. – Lucifer (CTV)
8:30 p.m. – Ghosted (City)
9 p.m. – NCIS: Los Angeles (Global)
9 p.m. – Family Guy (City)
9 p.m. — Keeping Up With The Kardashians (E!)
9:30 p.m. – The Last Man On Earth (City)
10 p.m. – Ten Days in the Valley (CTV)
10 p.m. – Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO)

Story continues below advertisement

Monday, Oct. 2

8:30 p.m. – 9JKL (Global)
9 p.m. – The Gifted (CTV)

Tuesday, Oct. 3

10 p.m. – Kevin (Probably) Saves the World (CTV)

Wednesday, Oct. 4

9:30 p.m. – Black-ish (City)

Thursday, Oct. 5

9 p.m. — Scandal (ABC)

Friday, Oct. 6

8 p.m. – Once Upon a Time (CTV Two)
9 p.m. – The Middle (City)

READ MORE: Geena Davis says ‘Thelma & Louise’ didn’t launch more female-led films

Saturday, Oct. 7

8:30 p.m. – The Mayor (CTV)

Sunday, Oct. 8

10 p.m. – Madam Secretary (Global)

Monday, Oct. 9

8 p.m. – Supergirl (Showcase)
9 p.m. – Valor (W Network)

Tuesday, Oct. 10

8 p.m. – The Flash (CTV)
9 p.m. – DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (CTV Two)

Story continues below advertisement

Wednesday, Oct. 11

8 p.m. – Riverdale (Netflix Canada)
9 p.m. – Dynasty (Netflix Canada)
9 p.m. – The Story of Us With Morgan Freeman (National Geographic)
10 p.m. — Mr. Robot (Showcase)

Friday, Oct. 13

8 p.m. – Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (Global)

Monday, Oct. 16

9 p.m. – Travelers (Showcase)

READ MORE: This summer’s movie box office is now officially the worst in 10 years

Wednesday, Oct. 18

9 p.m. — Arrow (CTV Two)

Sunday, Oct. 22

9 p.m. – The Walking Dead (AMC)

Wednesday, Oct. 25

9 p.m. — Top of the Lake: China Girl (CBC)

Friday, Oct. 27

12 a.m. — Stranger Things (Netflix)
8 p.m. – Blindspot (CTV)

Wednesday, Nov. 1

8 p.m. — The Great Canadian Baking Show (CBC)

Thursday, Nov. 2

9 p.m. – Mom (City)
9:30 p.m. – Life in Pieces (City)
10 p.m. – S.W.A.T. (Global)

Story continues below advertisement

Sunday, Nov. 5

9 p.m. — Shameless (TMN)

Sunday, Nov. 26

10 p.m. — Marvel’s Runaways (Showcase)

Wednesday, Nov. 29

9 p.m. —Vikings (History)

Friday, Dec. 8

12 a.m. — The Crown (Netflix)

As always, these showtimes and dates can change. Please consult your local listings for further information.