Top CFL players honoured at annual awards in Winnipeg, pre-show live stream breakdown

WATCH: CFL who's who with Global's Mitch Rosset, Russ Hobson and 680 CJOB's Bob Irving

WINNIPEG — The votes are in and tonight the top CFL players of 2015 will be celebrated at the Shaw CFL Player Awards show.

We heard from the finalists, CFL Commissioner Jeffrey Orridge and many other prominent names in the football league ahead of the awards during an hour long live stream broadcast on our website and on 680 CJOB News.

Global sports anchors Russ Hobson, Mitch Rosset and Bob Irving hosted the pre-award show from the Club Regent Casino. Watch the highlights in the videos above.

RELATED: Trio of Winnipeggers playing in 103rd Grey Cup game

Calgary Stampeders quarterback Bo Levi Mitchell and Ottawa REDBLACKS pivot Henry Burris are vying for the league’s top individual honour, the Most Outstanding Player award.

Winners in six categories will be announced tonight at 7:30 p.m. as part of the 103rd Grey Cup festivities taking place in Winnipeg.

Story continues below advertisement

The list of CFL Player Awards finalists include:

Most Outstanding Player

  • Henry Burris (OTT), Bo Levi Mitchell (CGY)

Most Outstanding Defensive Player

  • Simoni Lawrence (HAM), Adam Bighill (BC)

Most Outstanding Canadian

  • Brad Sinopoli (OTT), Jamaal Westerman (WPG)

Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman

  • SirVincent Rogers (OTT), Jovan Olafioye (BC)

Most Outstanding Special Teams Player

  • Brandon Banks (HAM), Rene Paredes (CGY)

Most Outstanding Rookie

  • Vidal Hazelton (TOR), Derel Walker (EDM)

Winners are decided by votes from Football Reporters of Canada and head coaches from across the league.