Alberta Election 2015: NDP’s Cam Westhead elected in Banff-Cochrane

The NDP’s Cam Westhead has been elected in Banff-Cochrane, ending a 44-year run of PC representation.

The riding includes the towns of Banff, Cochrane, and Canmore.

PC MLA Ron Casey won this seat in 2012.


  • Progressive Conservative: Ron Casey (Incumbent) 
  • Wildrose: Scott Wagner
  • NDP: Cam Westhead

Click here for full provincial election results.

Story continues below advertisement