April 29, 2015 6:34 pm
Updated: May 6, 2015 12:56 am

Alberta Election 2015: PC’s Wayne Drysdale wins Grande Prairie-Wapiti


Progressive Conservative incumbent Wayne Drysdale keeps his seat in Grande Prairie-Wapiti.

Grande Prairie-Wapiti is a riding in northwestern Alberta. The district covers the City of Grande Prairie, the rural area to the west and the towns of Beaverlodge and Wembley.

This will be MLA and Transportation Minister Drysdale’s third term.


  • Progressive Conservative: Wayne Drysdale (Incumbent) 
  • NDP: Mary Dahr
  • Wildrose: Laila Goodridge
  • Alberta Party: Rory Tarant

*NOTE: Click here for full provincial election results.

© 2015 Shaw Media

Report an error


Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.