Alberta Election 2015: NDP’s Kathleen Ganley wins Calgary-Buffalo

The NDP’s Kathleen Ganley has won the riding of Calgary-Buffalo.

Ganley had 36 per cent of the vote. Progressive Conservative candidate Terry Rock came in second with 28 per cent.

Calgary-Buffalo is traditionally less conservative then the rest of Calgary.

The PC party has won this riding just twice between 1986 and 2012. All other MLA’s in that time were Liberal.

Calgary-Buffalo includes Calgary’s downtown, Chinatown, and apartment buildings in the Beltline.


  • Liberal: David Khan
  • Green Party of Alberta: Sabrina Lee Levac
  • NDP: Kathleen Ganley
  • Progressive Conservative: Terry Rock
  • Wildrose: Leah Wamboldt

Click here for full provincial election results.

Story continues below advertisement