Your guide to Notre-Dame-de-Grace’s 2014 provincial election race

Global News has live coverage of the 2014 Quebec election. On Monday Apr. 7, get an in-depth look at the 2014 provincial election by following our reporters in our live blog. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Graham Hughes

Watch: Global News’ Jamie Orchard moderated a lively debate with the candidates

On Monday April 7, Global News will have up-to-the-minute live Quebec election results, with a live blog starting at 6 p.m. and a live-streaming election special beginning at 8 p.m. after the polls close.

READ MORE: Live coverage of the 2014 Quebec election

Global Montreal’s senior news anchor Jamie Orchard will be hosting a four-hour election special, which starts online at 8 p.m. and will be broadcast on Global Montreal from 9 p.m. to midnight.

Meet the candidates in Notre-Dame-de-Grace’s election race

There are six candidates running in the riding:

Quebec Liberal Party: Kathleen Weil

Parti Quebecois: Olivier Sirard

Coalition avenir Quebec: Noah Sidel

Quebec Solidaire: Annick Desjardins

Green Party of Quebec: Alex Tyrrell

Parti marxiste-leniniste du Quebec: Rachel Hoffman

Story continues below advertisement

To find out who else is running in other electoral districts, check out our interactive map of Quebec provincial election ridings.

Find out more about the riding

Notre-Dame-de-Grace, a predominantly anglophone riding, has voted Liberal since its creation in 1966. Kathleen Weil is the current MNA.

Population: 60,790

Electors: 39,652

2012 voter turnout: 67.94%

1995 referendum vote: Yes: 13.4%; No: 86.6%

Voting day

On April 7, 2014, polling stations will be open from 9:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. To find your local polling station, click here.

You must be entered on the Quebec list of electors in order to vote. When heading to the poll station, remember to bring either your driver’s licence, health insurance card, Canadian passport, Treaty status card or Canadian Forces ID.

Sponsored content