AUGUSTA, Ga. – Tiger Woods got a reprieve Saturday at the Masters when he was given a two-shot penalty for a bad drop but allowed to stay in the tournament.
Woods’ shot on the 15th hole of the second round hit the flag stick and bounced back into the water. He took his penalty drop two yards behind where he hit the original shot, which was a violation of the rules.
Augusta National added the two-shot penalty to his score, meaning he had a 73 instead of a 71 and now is five shots out of the lead. Officials said he was allowed to stay in the tournament under a new rule that keeps players from being disqualified based on television evidence.View link »
Click here for the Full Masters Leaderboard.
Check out the full schedule of Master’s coverage on Global TV:
Wednesday, April 10 to Friday April 12, 2013
2013 Master Highlight Show 12:00 a.m., 12:15 PT
Saturday, April 13, 2013
Sunday, April 14, 2013
© 2013 The Associated Press