Alberta election: Lesser Slave Lake results

Global News projects the UCP candidate Pat Rehn to win the seat in Lesser Slave Lake.

Below is a full list of the candidates in the riding of Lesser Slave Lake.

Quick take

The race in Lesser Slave Lake features an incumbent in Danielle Larivee who is seeking re-election after winning the seat for the district in 2015 with the New Democratic Party. Larivee has held several different cabinet positions with the Alberta government since 2015.


NDP: Danielle Larivee (Incumbent)
United Conservative Party: Pat Rehn
Alberta Party: Vincent Rain
Alberta Independence Party: Suzette Powder


In 2015, Larivee became Lesser Slave Lake’s first new MLA since 1989. Progressive Conservative Pearl Calahasen had previously held on to the seat for 26 consecutive years.

Story continues below advertisement