October 13, 2018 12:10 am

Ontario municipal election 2018: Township of Wellington North

Voters across Ontario head to the polls Oct. 22 to elect their next municipal government representatives. Here are the candidates for the Township of Wellington North.

Google Maps

In a rematch of the 2014 election, Raymond Tout is trying to reclaim the mayor’s seat after current incumbent Andy Lennox won by 1,000 votes. Voters will not have to decide on a councillor as all four incumbents have been acclaimed.



Andy Lennox (incumbent)
Raymond Tout

Ward 1

Dan Yake (acclaimed) (incumbent)

Ward 2

Sherry Burke (acclaimed) (incumbent)

Ward 3

Lisa Hern (acclaimed) (incumbent)

Ward 4

Steven McCabe (acclaimed) (incumbent)

County Council – Ward 3

Gary Williamson (incumbent)
Campbell Cork

County Council – Ward 4

Ross Chaulk
Jake Bouwman
Penny Renken
Wayne Baker
Stephen O’Neill
Allan Hons

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.