October 13, 2018 12:10 am

Ontario municipal election 2018: Township of Mapleton

Voters across Ontario head to the polls Oct. 22 to elect their next municipal government representatives. Here are the candidates for the Township of Mapleton.

Google Maps

Current mayor Neil Driscoll is running against current county councillor Greg Davidson. Driscoll won the 2014 election by over 1,000 votes. It’ll be the only choice for voters as the four council seats and the Ward 2 county council seat have been acclaimed.



Neil Driscoll (incumbent)
Gregg Davidson

Council (four elected)

Marlene Ottens (acclaimed) (incumbent)
Dennis Craven (acclaimed) (incumbent)
Michael Martin (acclaimed) (incumbent)
Paul Douglas (acclaimed)

County Council – Ward 2

Earl Campbell (acclaimed)

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.