October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:14 am

Minto election results 2018


George Bridge is looking to serve as Minto’s mayor for a third term, but will have to fend off former deputy mayor Terry Fisk. Current councillor David Turton has been acclaimed to fill Fisk’s former role as deputy mayor.



George Bridge (incumbent)
Terry Fisk

Deputy Mayor

David Turton (acclaimed)

Council (Five elected)

Jean Anderson (incumbent)
Judy Dirksen (incumbent)
Ron Elliott (incumbent)
Geoff Gunson
Glen Hall
Mark Mackenzie
Scott Marshall

County Council – Ward 1

David Anderson (acclaimed) (incumbent)

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.