October 13, 2018 12:10 am

Ontario municipal election 2018: Township of Frontenac Islands

Voters across Ontario head to the polls Oct. 22 to elect their next municipal government representatives. Here are the candidates for the Township of Frontenac Islands.

Google Maps

Incumbent Mayor Denis Doyle won’t have to worry about election night, nor will both councillors for the Wolfe Island ward, Barbara Springgay and Jarda Zborovsky, since all three have been acclaimed. The Howe Island ward will be the only one in Frontenac Islands that will see a race, with four candidates running for an open spot, since Coun. Bruce Higgs decided not to run again.



Denis Doyle (incumbent) (acclaimed)


Councillor – Howe Island (Ward 1)

Bruce Higgs
Tim Kirkby
Noreen MacDougall
Eric Wainwright

Councillor – Wolfe Island (Ward 2)

Barbara Springgay (incumbent) (acclaimed)
Jarda Zborovsky (acclaimed)

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.

Global News