October 13, 2018 12:10 am
Updated: October 23, 2018 11:18 am

Whitchurch-Stouffville election results 2018


*All results unofficial.

The town of Whitchurch-Stouffville in York Region has a population of 45,837. In the 2018 election, Ward 5 councillor lain Lovatt among those challenging Mayor Justin Altmann, who has had a tumultuous first term of office.

With no incumbent, Ward 5 is the most hotly contested seat on town council, with six candidates running.

Story continues below

Unlike larger municipalities in the area, the town of Whitchurch-Stouffville does not elect regional councillors in addition to ward representatives, though the town is represented at York Region Council by the mayor.


Keith Acton
Justin K. Altmann (incumbent)
Phil Bannon
Anand Daté
lain Lovatt

Ward 1
Ken Ferdinands (incumbent)
Elizabeth Johnston
Kesha Wint

Ward 2
Ellen Gowland
Maurice Smith (incumbent)

Ward 3
Hugo T. Kroon (incumbent)
Stephen Rogers
Keith Singer

Ward 4
James (Jim) Liaros
Brian Sankarsingh
Rick Upton (incumbent)

Ward 5
Jenny Altmann
Richard Bartley
Steve Downs
Michael Humphreys
Rose Pizzulo
Garland Zheng

Ward 6
Rob Hargrave (incumbent)
Sue Sherban
Bryan Stott

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.