October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 29, 2018 1:08 pm

Bradford West Gwillimbury election results 2018


The Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury is located in south-central Ontario within the County of Simcoe. Bradford West Gwillimbury has a population of 35,325 (2016).

The town is divided into seven wards and residents are represented municipally by seven town councilors, a deputy mayor and a mayor.

Rob Keffer is seeking his second term as mayor and is running against Pat Roberge who moved to the town in 2016.



Rob Keffer (incumbent) (elected)

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca
Story continues below

Pat Roberge

Deputy Mayor

Iftikhar Ahmad

James Leduc (incumbent) (elected)


Ward 1

Aftab Hussain

David Lontini

Raj Sandhu (incumbent) (elected)

David Wood

Ward 2

Gary Baynes (incumbent) (elected)

Brian Carruthers

Ward 3

Bruce Davis

Marion Fischer

Gary Lamb (incumbent) (elected)

Shah Malik

Ward 4

Carl Hordyk

Ron Orr (incumbent) (elected)

Rick Turner

Ward 5

Munawar Chudary

Peter Ferragine (incumbent) (elected)

Ward 6

Mark Contois (incumbent) (elected)

Lisa Hawkins

Ward 7

Peter Dykie Jr. (incumbent) (elected)

Dave Minnema

Population (2016)


Median total income of two-or more-person household in 2015


Crime severity index (2017) – municipal/Ont.


Violent crime severity index (2017) – municipal/Ont.


Political representation


Peter Van Loan (Conservative Party of Canada) – York-Simcoe


Caroline Mulroney (Progressive Conservative) – York-Simcoe

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.