Ontario election 2018: Toronto Centre riding

Voters in Toronto Centre elected Suze Morrison of the NDP as their MPP in the 2018 Ontario election.


Liberals: David Morris
PC: Meredith Cartwright
NDP: Suze Morrison (elected)
Green: Adam Sommerfield


The riding is bordered by the Don Valley Parkway to the east, Mill Street and the Esplanade to the south, Bay Street, Dundas Street West, Yonge Street and College Street to the west and Charles Street East and Rosedale Valley Road to the north.


Glen Murray held this traditional Liberal enclave since 2011 up until his resignation this past September. He was first elected in a 2010 byelection to replace former Health Minister and Toronto mayoral candidate George Smitherman.


Sponsored content