September 8, 2015 8:24 am
Updated: August 5, 2016 8:35 pm

Federal Election 2015: Montarville riding results


Summary: This is a new riding for 2015. It combines parts of Saint-Bruno—Saint-Hubert, Verchères-Les Patriotes, and Chambly-Borduas. NDP MP Djaouida Sellah, elected in 2011 in Saint-Bruno—Saint-Hubert, is seeking re-election here.

Boundaries: This riding includes Saint-Hubert, Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, Saint-Basile-le-Grand and Sainte-Julie.

Last Election: Within the boundaries of this new riding, 44.5 per cent of 2011’s votes went to the NDP. The Bloc Québecois earned 29.1 per cent.

Story continues below

History: This region had strongly supported the Bloc Québécois, from the time of the party’s first election in 1993, until 2011, when NDP MP’s were elected in all three of the former ridings here.


Conservative: Stéphane Duranleau, lawyer

NDP: Djaouida Sellah, MP since 2011

Liberal: Michel Picard, financial crime expert

Bloc Québécois:  Catherine Fournier, economist

Green: Olivier Adam, filmmaker

Libertarian: Claude Leclair

© 2015 Shaw Media

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.