Alberta Election: Spruce Grove-Stony Plain results

Global News projects that Searle Turton will win the riding of Spruce Grove-Stony Plain for the United Conservative Party (UCP).

Below is a full list of the candidates in the riding of Spruce Grove-Stony Plain, an area that encompasses the communities west of Edmonton.

Quick take

Spruce Grove-Stony Plain is a new riding for the 2019 election. It was created based on the recommendations of the 2017 Alberta Electoral Boundaries Commission report.


NDP: Erin Babcock

United Conservative Party: Searle Turton

Alberta Party: Ivan Boles

Alberta Independence Party: Jody Crocker


In 2015, the NDP’s Trevor Horne took the former riding of Spruce Grove-St. Albert.

Story continues below advertisement

The NDP’s Erin Babcock, the incumbent for the new riding, took the seat in the old riding of Stony Plain in 2015. She beat Progressive Conservative candidate Ken Lemke in that election.